

Davison County Emergency Management 200 E. 4th Ave. Mitchell, SD 57301-2631 Phone (605) 995-8640

LEPC Agenda June 12, 2024 @ 10:30 A.M.

Chairperson: Marius Laursen Vice Chairperson: Steve Harr Secretary: Jeff Bathke

Call in Number is 1-866-990-6338. The Conference ID is 18809.

- 1. Welcome-Sign In
- 2. Approval of the Agenda.
- 3. Approval of the previous minutes.
- 4. Financial Status:
 - a. The Davison County LEPC receives grant funds from the state, which are used to pay for air cards in the EM and Search and Rescue vehicles.
 - i. Amount of 2024 grant: \$1,202.65 (\$800 less than last year)
 - ii. 2023 carry over: \$290.76
 - iii. Expended: \$655.59
 - iv. Remaining: \$837.82
- 5. Public Input
- 6. Remediation/HAZMAT Issues-None
- 7. Administrative and SLA Requirement
 - a. Yearly:
 - i. Mandatory Training-EM 103 on May 9, 2024.
 - ii. 3rd Quarter Report due July 30, 2024.
 - iii. Municipal Contacts will be updated with newly elected officials and submitted.
- 8. Current Road Closures
 - a. 3rd & Main will be closed till June for infrastructure replacement and bump-out installation.
 - b. HW 37 from Bypass/Main Street to airport road reconstruction-Traffic will be maintained to allow both directions. Work will take two years and be completed in sections. Spillway to NG Road this year and Spillway to Papa Murphy's in 2025.
 - c. Old Mill Road is closed for a bridge restoration project from Campground Rd to Barber Place until mid-September.
- 9. Upcoming Road Closures:
 - a. 2024 State-HW 38 Alexandria Intersection to Spencer Quarry-Shoulder Widening/grading project-Traffic will have flaggers.
 - b. HWY 42-Resurfacing from Ethan to the East for 24 miles.
 - c. The James River bridge on HWY 38 will be closed for three months over the summer of 2025.
 - d. I-90 from Betts Road to Mt. Vernon will receive drainage repair work in 2026.
 - e. The HWY 37 bypass shared use path and lighting project in 2026
 - f. HWY 38 from Foster to Riverside in 2027. The road will remain open.
 - g. HWY 38 from Riverside Road to Spencer will be graded in 2027 and resurfaced in 2028.
- 10. Jeff Bathke-P&Z/Drainage/EM Director
- 11. Karen Wegleitner-P&Z/Drainage/EM Deputy
- 12. Becky Pitz/Kacee Ehler-POET
- 13. Dan Pollreisz/Shannon Sandoval–MFD
- 14. Mike Koster/Dean Knippling-MPD
- 15. Marius Laursen-Avera
- 16. Michelle Carpenter/Roswitha Konz-Health
- 17. Steve Harr-Sheriff/Tim Reitzel-Chief Deputy

- 18. Micheal Peterson-Highway Patrol
- 19. Joe Schroeder/Mark Jenniges-Environmental City of Mitchell
- 20. Randy Pratt-Amateur Radio Operators
- 21. Adam Frerichs-Regional Emergency Management Coordinator
- 22. LT Rod & LT Amber Morin-Salvation Army
- 23. Brandon Wingert (Hanson County)/Skyler Kehn (Aurora County)-Emergency Management
- 24. Susan Kiepke-Auditor
- 25. Dave Beintema-Elected Official
- 26. Petar Mirkovic-Health
- 27. Ruth Ragels-SD Family Assistance Center for Military Service Members
- 28. Dawn Niehoff-MPD Dispatch
- 29. Bob Everson-Mayor
- 30. Stephanie Ellwein-City Administrator
- 31. Denny Kiner-Commissioner
- 32. Ryan Stahl-Environmental City of Mt. Vernon
- 33. Dave Duba-Environmental City of Ethan
- 34. Robert Reuland-Red Cross
- 35. John Sieverding-Education-Public
- 36. Dustin Wheeler-DWU
- 37. Scott Fossum-Education-MTC
- 38. Peggy Tisdel-Community Member
- 39. Dan Muck-Community Member
- 40. Andrew Miller-CHS
- 41. Jackie Horton-CASA
- 42. Andy Mentele-S.A.R.
- 43. Rusty Weinberg-HWY Dept.
- 44. Jenna Auch/Carissa Shinstine-County Health Nurse Office
- 45. Adam Kjerstad-Pastor
- 46. Dave Kluth (Mt. Vernon) / Izaak Goldammer (Ethan)-Fire
- 47. JP Skelly-Media
- 48. Comments from the Committee
- 49. Next meeting is scheduled for July 10, 2024 @ 10:30 A.M.
- 50. Adjourn the Meeting.